Learning Dart and Flutter

Learning Dart and Flutter

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Since January, I've been learning Flutter, which is a framework for the Dart programming language. I started this journey right before diving into mobile application development, and I've been extremely excited about it. I love working with Flutter; it's been a fantastic experience.

Although I have previous experience as a front-end developer in React, JavaScript, and CSS, I've been particularly focusing Tailwind CSS and Nextjs projects.

Another noteworthy aspect is that when I began working with Flutter, I encountered some fundamental differences compared to JavaScript and other programming languages I've used before. I realized that Flutter is a class-based programming language that simplifies many aspects of development. It was quite a revelation.

The primary goal of my learning journey has been to gain hands-on experience. Understanding the fundamentals is just the beginning; I believe in going beyond the basics. To truly master a skill, you need to apply it practically and use it to create tangible projects. That's when you truly comprehend its simplicity.

So, from January up to now, I can confidently say that I've become adept at building mobile applications with Flutter, and I've also found it highly compatible with APIs